Enjoy Your Weekend

A beautiful weekend for golf coming up. It’s been a monsoon recently, the grass grows way too fast, and the weeds along with it.

Something I haven’t mentioned on the blog, because I think some things are still too real life to write about, is that we are expecting our 2nd child in less than 3 and a half months. It might be a luck thing but I thought I’d wait until everything was set in stone and my wifes’ health remained robust. She was working on two big cases and didn’t gain much weight at first, and that concerned me. I kept trying to feed her, but nothing I made appealed to her. Thank god the soft ice cream place finally opened.

My son seems genuinely happy, but I doubt he knows what it means except that he’ll have a sibling to boss around. We have a large family between us so he is used to all ages of kids, it won’t be too much of a shock to him.

It’s to be one of the nicest weekends we’ve had in some time. Enjoy it.

One response to “Enjoy Your Weekend

  1. Wow jacob. Congratulations. i can think of a lot of nice names…..

Leave a Reply

